2017 Das Jahr des Hahns - Year of The Rooster

Chinese New Year is coming! This year, Year of The Rooster, begins on January 28, 2017 and lasts till February 15th, 2018.  Chinese New Year is marked by the Chinese lunar calendar. It is different from the Gregorian calendar and changes every year, but always falls on a date between January 21st and February 20th. Each year is represented by a zodiac animal.

The Rooster is the 10th animal in the Chinese zodiac which is based on a 12-year cycle. Each year is represented by an animal. Well, what are the other 11 animals and how are they called in German?

Die 12 Chinesischen Tierkreiszeichen :

1.  Ratte  - 鼠 (Rat)
2.  Büffel  - 牛 (Ox / Buffalo)
3.  Tiger  - 虎 (Tiger)
4.  Hase  - 兔 (Rabbit)
5.  Drache  - 龍 (Dragon)
6.  Schlange  - 蛇 (Snake)
7.  Pferd  - 馬 / 马 (Horse)
8.  Ziege / Schaf  - 羊 (Goat / Sheep)
9.  Affe  - 猴 (Monkey)
10. Hahn  - 雞 / 鸡 (Rooster)
11. Hund  - 狗 (Dog)
12. Schwein  - 豬 / 猪 (Pig)

Jahr des Feuer-Hahns - Chinesisches Horoskop 2017 (Illustriert von Sandra Schulze)